< NASW Homepage
Sitemap Join NASW Contact
NASW Foundation Board Members
NASW Foundation Programs
NASW Foundation Partners and Donors
NASW Foundation Fellowship, Scholarship and Research Awards
NASW Foundation Recognition Awards
NASW Foundation Events
NASW Social Work Pioneers
Make A Donation
Print This Page

NASW Foundation
2006 Knee/Wittman Achievement Awards
Ceremony and Reception

The 2006 Knee/Wittman Achievement Awards Ceremony and Reception took place on Wednesday, September 27, at a private club in Washington, D.C., from 12:30 to 2:30 p.m. The ceremony, attended by more than 40 people, was held to recognize Paula Allen-Meares, PhD, MSW, as a model of excellence in social work health and mental health policy and practice, whose values, ethics, and approaches exemplify those of two dedicated social work pioneers, Ruth Knee and Milton Wittman. Elizabeth J. Clark, PhD, ACSW, MPH, President, NASW Foundation, and Executive Director, NASW, served as master of ceremonies.

 Please click here to view the program.

Perry Wittman, Paula Allen-Meares, Ruth Knee
Paula Allen-Meares
Paula Allen-Meares and Elizabeth Clark
Katherine Kendall and Paula Allen-Meares
Elizabeth Clark, Perry Wittman, Paula Allen-Meares, Ruth Knee
Isadore Hare, Paula Allen-Meares
Jessie Smith and Ruth Knee
Ruth Knee, Joan Zlotnik, and Elizabeth Clark
Mark Battle, Paula Allen-Meares, and Evelyn Kays-Battle
Ken Carpenter, Elizabeth Watkins, and Margery Carpenter
Ron Manderscheid, Perry Wittman, son of Milton Wittman, Tim Tunner, Ruth Knee
Elizabeth Clark
Ruth Knee and Paula Allen-Meares
Joan O. Weiss and Paula Allen-Meares
Ikeita Cantu Hinojosa and Paula Allen-Meares
Juan Ramos, Ruth Knee and Betsy Vourlekis
Ikeita Cantu Hinojosa, Paula Allen-Meares and Gail Woods-Waller


Top of Page | Print This Page | Contact Us | Privacy Statement