< NASW Homepage
Sitemap Join NASW Contact
NASW Foundation Board Members
NASW Foundation Programs
NASW Foundation Partners and Donors
NASW Foundation Fellowship, Scholarship and Research Awards
NASW Foundation Recognition Awards
NASW Foundation Events
NASW Social Work Pioneers
Make A Donation
Print This Page

National Association of Social Workers Foundation Recognition Awards

The NASW Foundation Awards recognize outstanding achievements and highlight significant contributions to the social work profession. 

Please take this opportunity to acknowledge exceptional work.  Through identifying those who exemplify the very best in the field we honor and advance the profession. 

Deadline Extended.  Nominations for the NASW National and NASW Foundation Awards are being accepted through November 8, 2017. 

Knee/Wittman Health & Mental Health Achievement Awards (refer to the award guidelines for eligibility criteria and nomination guidelines) 

The Knee/Wittman Health and Mental Health Awards are honorific awards recognizing outstanding achievements and significant contributions in the fields of health and mental health. The Knee/Wittman Award Program was established to recognize those who represent the values, ethics and approaches exemplified by two dedicated social work pioneers, Ruth Knee and Milton Wittman, who guided the development of social policy and standards.

International Rhoda G. Sarnat Award (refer to the award guidelines for eligibility criteria and nomination guidelines)

The International Rhoda G. Sarnat Award is given to an individual group, or organization that has significantly advanced the public image of professional social work. This monetary prize is made possible from an endowment fund established by a generous contribution in 1996 from distinguished social worker Rhoda G. Sarnat, LCSW and her late husband Bernard Sarnat, MD.


If you have questions, please contact naswfoundation@naswdc.org or 202.336.8298.









Top of Page | Print This Page | Contact Us | Privacy Statement