NASW Foundation fellowships help provide the financial resources to support students pursuing a variety of social work specialties.  The Foundation offers two scholarships, the Consuelo W. Gosnell Memorial Scholarship and the Verne LaMarr Lyons Memorial Scholarship.  

NASW National Awards

The NASW National Awards recognize leaders in the profession and in our communities who fully embody social work values and ethics. Our past award recipients have accomplished the extraordinary and we have been honored to recognize them. Read More >>

NASW Foundation / NASW Chapter Partnership

The NASW Foundation, as the tax-exempt subsidiary of NASW, is available to all NASW Chapters to house funds that are to be used for scientific, educational, and charitable purposes, and for which tax deductibility by the donor is desired. Learn More >>

Young Woman Engrossed In Application At Table

Application Deadline

MSW Scholarship Applications accepted January 18 - March 8, 2023 (11:59 p.m. ET).

Read bios of current NASW Foundation Scholars and Fellows by following this link>>


Please contact us at